header image

Essex Poetry Festival
Events in Essex Libraries 2017

these are free events

Essex Libraries logo


    

Library 

Poet               

Time

Date

 

Witham Library   
18 Newland Street,
Witham, CM8 2AQ

Rosie Sandler

more info 

2.00pm

Tuesday 19th September

 

Colchester Library
Lion Walk Shopping Centre,
21 Trinity Square,
Colchester, CO1 1JB

Mosaic Poetry Group

more info 

10.00am Friday 22nd September
  Chipping Ongar Library             
The Pleasance, High St,
Ongar, CM5 9AB

Mervyn Linford
more info

10.30am Friday 29th September
 
Dunmow Library

47 White Hart Way
Great Dunmow
CM6 1FS

Derek Adams

more info 

2.30pm Friday 29 September

 

Westcliff Library            
649 London Rd, Southend-on-Sea,
Westcliff-on-Sea SS0 9PD

Dorothy Turner         

2.00pm 

Saturday 30th September

 

Great Baddow Library

27 High Street
Great Baddow
Chelmsford
CM2 7HH

Adrian Green  

more info 

3.00pm Wednesday 4th October

 

Wickford
Market Road,
Wickford SS12 0AG

 Tim Cunningham & Maggie Freeman

 more info          

7.00pm

Wednesday 4th October

 

Billericay Library
143 High St,
Billericay CM12 9AB

Adrian Green & Rosie Sandler

 more info  

7.30pm Thursday 12th October

 

Coggeshall  Library
The Friends' Meeting House, Stoneham Street,
Coggeshall CO6 1UH

Mosaic                       

more info 

2.15pm  

Friday 13th October

 

Hatfield Peverel Library

The Street
Hatfield Peverel
Chelmsford
CM3 2DP

Maggie Freeman

more info 

11.00 am Wednesday 18 October

 

Loughton Library  
Traps Hill,
Loughton, IG10 1HD

Derek Adams          

more info

1.00pm 

Thusday 19th October

 

Braintree Library
Fairfield Road
Braintree
CM7 3YL

Anita Marie Sackett

more info

2.00pm Saturday 21st October